No Terror In The Bang



No Terror in The Bang is a Cinematic Metal band from Rouen, France, born in March 2019.
It was created by Alexis Damien (former Pin-up went down, Composition, Drums & orchestration) & Sofia Bortoluzzi (Vocals, composition), with Etienne Cochin (Guitar), Brice Bouchard (Bass), Clément Bernard (Guitar), Romain Greffe (Keys)
It weaves a chiaroscuro universe, between fragility and fury.
The band takes its name from a quote by Alfred Hitchcock, evoking the calm before the storm and the tension of his films:
“There is no terror in the bang, only in the anticipation of it.”
NTITB’s songs alternate between dreams and nightmares, turbulence and frenzy.
Their first album « Eclosion » has been released on 5 March 2021 with M&O, distributed by Season of Mist. Publishing: Aurasky Music.